Home

I read this article about what it’s like to live in a retirement community.  I was especially interested in the reasons people gave for why they live where they do.

Take a look at the article, and let’s come together to talk about home.

Why do we live where we live? How do our reasons and choices and options change over time?

 

See you at 9:15 in the library-

Kit

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Home

  1. peggy.tollison says:

    Kit, I think it’s great that Refocus is looking at this issue. I moved to be near my son so that it would be easier for him and me when I  need his support, however that comes about. The article was interesting. Do be aware that all the interviewees were still active, mobile and vital. My observation is that proximity to family changes when nursing home level of care is needed; meaning proximity may become more important. Family will need to make more decisions and monitor more things then. Give everyone my greetings. Peggy 

    Sent from my Verizon, Samsung Galaxy smartphone

Leave a Reply

